lahaagain.blogg.se

Macbook pro os x lion install disk
Macbook pro os x lion install disk











macbook pro os x lion install disk

1024 bytes per kilobyte means that the 480GB will actually shake out to around 447GB.īuy RAM, It’s Cheap – As a quick aside I recently also maxed out the RAM I could have in my 2010 Macbook Pro (8GB) if you have a 2011 MBP I believe you can go to 16GB. *Remember that you won’t actually get 480GB of space due to the difference between the way people sell GB’s and the way the computer reads them. I bought the M500 480GB drive from Crucial, who also recently released a 960GB drive.* A DoP friend Adam Roberts also recommended the SanDisk Extreme, but as my RAM had worked out so well and you can’t really beat their prices, I went with Crucial. Some quick answers! Which SSD drive should I buy?ġ.

  • How do I transfer over all of my data and applications when upgrading OSX with a brand new hard drive?.
  • Will I be able to get the updates to FCP 7.0.3 from Apple?.
  • Will FCP 7 install and run on Mountain Lion?.
  • macbook pro os x lion install disk

    There were a few things I wanted to know before I upgraded such as: You can buy a new copy of Motion (V5) for £48.99/$49.99. I’ve also updated my Macbook Pro to macOS X Sierra 10.12.3 and FCP 7 still runs! But please not that for some reason the FCS3 version of Motion is not compatible with Sierra and won’t run at all. For example, the M500 480GB is surpassed by the MX300 525GB. I’ve updated the links in this post to the most up to date versions of the SSD and RAM I used. Here is an in-depth, how to guide on how I installed the SSD and did a fresh install of Mac OS X.

    macbook pro os x lion install disk

    My laptop has been a very faithful workhorse these past few years, but its time for a spring clean and a new lease of life with some affordable upgrades. I’ve decided to upgrade my Macbook Pro with a brand new SSD drive, along with a fresh install and upgrade of Mac OS X 10.8.4. Upgrading your edit suite – How to install an SSD & clean install of Mountain Lion













    Macbook pro os x lion install disk